BBC & ITV publish Russia 2018 TV Schedules

UK terrestrial broadcasters the BBC and ITV have published their respective Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup TV schedules (tournament dates: 14 June – 15 July).

The two lead UK World Cup 2018 broadcasters have chosen to split of the 64 matches at the tournament in Russia following negotiations after the draw was made in Moscow last Friday.

As a result, ITV Sports will broadcast the first match of the 2018 World Cup as hosts Russia take on Saudi Arabia in Moscow Luzhniki Stadium (UK Time: 16:00).

The BBC will broadcast England’s two opening games against Tunisia (Monday 18 June Volgograd – 19:00) and Panama (Sunday 24 June, Novgorod, 13:00).

England’s final group match against Belgium (Thursday, June 28 Kaliningrad 20:00) will be broadcast on ITV.

Once group stages are complete, ITV will have the first pick of the last-16 matches (2nd round games). The BBC will have first pick of the quarter-finals, followed by ITV will have the first pick of the two semi-finals in an alternating system.

Russia 2018 Final at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow at 16:00 on Sunday, July 15. will be broadcast on both BBC and ITV channels.

Russia 2018 – UK Tv Schedule

Date Match Kick Off (BST) Broadcaster
14th June Russia v Saudi Arabia 16:00 ITV
15th June Egypt v Uruguay 13:00 BBC
15th June Morocco v Iran 16:00 ITV
15th June Portugal v Spain 19:00 BBC
16th June France v Australia 11:00 BBC
16th June Argentina v Iceland 14:00 ITV
16th June Peru v Denmark 17:00 BBC
16th June Croatia v Nigeria 20:00 ITV
17th June Costa Rica v Serbia 13:00 ITV
17th June Germany v Mexico 16:00 BBC
17th June Brazil v Switzerland 19:00 ITV
18th June Sweden v South Korea 13:00 ITV
18th June Belgium v Panama 16:00 BBC
18th June Tunisia v England 19:00 BBC
19th June Colombia v Japan 13:00 BBC
19th June Poland v Senegal 16:00 ITV
19th June Russia v Egypt 19:00 BBC
20th June Portugal v Morocco 13:00 BBC
20th June Uruguay v Saudi Arabia 16:00 BBC
20th June Iran v Spain 19:00 ITV
21st June Denmark v Australia 13:00 ITV
21st June France v Peru 16:00 ITV
21st June Argentina v Croatia 19:00 BBC
22nd June Brazil v Costa Rica 13:00 ITV
22nd June Nigeria v Iceland 16:00 BBC
22nd June Serbia v Switzerland 19:00 BBC
23rd June Belgium v Tunisia 13:00 BBC
23rd June South Korea v Mexico 16:00 ITV
23rd June Germany v Sweden 19:00 ITV
24th June England v Panama 13:00 BBC
24th June Japan v Senegal 16:00 BBC
24th June Poland v Colombia 19:00 ITV
25th June Uruguay v Russia 15:00 ITV
25th June Saudi Arabia v Egypt 15:00 ITV
25th June Spain v Morocco 19:00 BBC
25th June Iran v Portugal 19:00 BBC
26th June Denmark v France 15:00 ITV
26th June Australia v Peru 15:00 ITV
26th June Iceland v Croatia 19:00 BBC
26th June Argentina v Nigeria 19:00 BBC
27th June South Korea v Germany 15:00 BBC
27th June Mexico v Sweden 15:00 BBC
27th June Serbia v Brazil 19:00 ITV
27th June Switzerland v Costa Rica 19:00 ITV
28th June Senegal v Colombia 15:00 BBC
28th June Japan v Poland 15:00 BBC
28th June England v Belgium 19:00 ITV

Check Also

UKGC reports drop in underage gambling but maintains its concerns

Publishing the results of its 2019 Young People & Gambling survey, the UK Gambling Commission …


Double zero roulette delivers income gains for Chisholm

The introduction of double zero roulette has made a “small but definite improvement to gaming …

Apollo PE takes majority stake in Gamenet Italia

US private equity fund Apollo Global Management (Apollo) has this morning confirmed that it has …